Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police is the Canadian national police service and an agency of the Ministry of Public Safety Canada.

The RCMP is unique in the world since it is a national, federal, provincial and municipal policing body. We provide a total federal policing service to all Canadians and policing services under contract to the three territories, eight provinces (except Ontario and Quebec), more than 190 municipalities, 184 Aboriginal communities and three international airports.

For more information on who the RCMP is and what the RCMP does, please visit any of the following pages:

Our Services 
The different departments at the Grande Prairie RCMP detachment and their responsibilities

K Division Homepage
For Provincial level information on the RCMP

National RCMP Homepage
For National level information on the RCMP