City Government


The City of Grande Prairie includes City Council and an administrative team consisting of over 25 departments divided across the City Manager's office and our four service areas: Infrastructure and Economic Development, Protective and Social Services, Community Services and Corporate Services.

The City of Grande Prairie’s City Council establishes their vision and direction for the organization through the approval of a strategic plan