Boards & Committees

Boards & Committees


Applications are currently being accepted for Public Member positions starting January 1, 2024 on the following boards:

Community Advisory Committee 

Council Remuneration Review Committee

About Boards, Committees, and Commissions

Boards, committees and commissions review material, weigh alternatives and make recommendations to City Council. Council is then able to make more informed decisions while substantially expediting the decision-making process.

Some boards, committees and commissions may also fill a quasi-judicial role, which means that the committee has the authority to make decisions and judgments as provided for in the Municipal Government Act.

At the City of Grande Prairie, representatives from the public to various boards, committees and commissions are appointed by Council from a pool of applicants. Some boards, committees and commissions are of an "internal operational" nature and therefore do not include public members.

Please find below, the complete lists for all Appointments.

Council Representatives on External Boards, Committees and Commissions

Standing Committees

  • Financial & Administrative Services Committee
  • Invest GP Committee
  • Operational Services Committee
  • Public & Protective Services Committee
  • Strategy & Communication Services Committee